top of page
pierre de lune.png

Moon stone  rolled

Moon stone  bully

Moonstone (Adularia / Hecatolite)

Origin: Australia, Burma, United States, India, Mexico, Madagascar, Norway, Poland, Sri Lanka, Switzerland

chakras:  sacred and coronal       Hardness: 6 to 6.5 - Mohs scale

Moonstone is a variety of Orthoclase which is part of the Feldspar family. It can be milky white with pearly or bluish reflections, yellow, orange, gray, brown or even black. Not to be confused with Opalite which is simply tinted glass (false stone) or with the magnificent Peristerite ( white Labradorite) , marketed under the name "Rainbow Moonstone", but which does not has nothing to do mineralogically speaking with the real Moonstone.

 

Story :  Moonstone is also known as " Adulaire " , in reference to Mont Adule, in the Swiss Alps, where a huge deposit was discovered in 1801 by René-Just Haüy. 

It is also nicknamed  "Hecatolite", in reference to the goddess of Greek mythology Hecate, one of the three lunar goddesses with Artemis and Selene. Together they form “the Lunar Triad”. Moreover, the goddess Selene also gave her name to another mineral, whose milky reflections recall those of the Moon. This is the famous Selenite. Traces of Moonstone and its mystical powers can be found in many eras and civilizations. During Antiquity, it was considered an object of protection and divination. The Greeks used it to protect pregnant women throughout their pregnancy. He was also credited with the power to develop passion, fertility, as well as carnal pleasure. This reference to fertility was also present in the Middle East, since Moonstone was very often used to increase the chances of having a child. Among the Egyptians, this stone was a great symbol of protection. Once night fell, they wore it to protect themselves from nocturnal dangers and benefit from its powers linked to intuition. Even today, the Moonstone is particularly sacred in India.  

          

Properties  : like Lady the Moon, the Moonstone guides and reassures us. It represents femininity and helps to rebalance the masculine and feminine energies in each of us.

         

On the physical level, the Moon Stone would have many benefits: it would harmonize hormonal secretions and menstrual cycles. It would soothe the inconveniences associated with menopause, bloating, painful periods, cramps and all other ailments related to the lower abdomen. It would also promote fertility, fecundity and alleviate sexual disorders. According to some legends, the Moon Stone would be an excellent stone of protection for pregnant women, it would protect the mother and the child until childbirth. It is also said that this stone would prolong the duration of lactation after the birth of the baby. In addition to playing an important role in the balance of the hormonal system, the Moon Stone would also participate in the proper functioning of the kidneys and the bladder. It would regulate the thyroid, eliminate toxins, act against water retention, reduce digestive disorders and improve the quality of the skin, nails and hair.

         

On the emotional level, Moonstone would promote balance, gentleness, sensitivity, listening, receptivity, tolerance and imagination. It is also said that it would develop tolerance, facilitate openness to others and curb unnecessary fears, especially vis-à-vis others. Like a light in the dark, the Moonstone would bring security and comfort to its owner. Even the most stern people could see their character soften on contact with this stone. It would be ideal to compensate for tendencies that are a little too materialistic and too "down-to-earth". Moonstone is also a mineral that promotes restful sleep by eliminating stress and anxiety.

          

On the spiritual level, the Moon Stone would be intimately linked to the third eye chakra, it is said that it accompanies us on the path of spiritual awakening and that it would increase our creative and extra-sensory capacities (intuition, clairvoyance, receptivity…). Placed on the heart chakra, it would encourage forgiveness, tolerance, benevolence, but also acceptance of oneself and others. Moonstone would also act on the sacral chakra. In this sense, it would stimulate libido and fertility. Its creative energy would also allow us to undertake without being afraid, by chasing parasitic thoughts from our minds and helping us to keep our heads on our shoulders. Moonstone is a stone that would bring a lot of harmony, balance and softness to its owner.

Good to know  :  Moonstone is a particularly delicate stone.

Purification: water, fumigation, earth, scallop shell, clay

Reload:  Moonlight, Rock Crystal Cluster

pierre de lune orange.png

        

orange moonstone

pierre de lune orange et grise.png

        

Orange Gray Moonstone

pierre de lune grise.png

        

gray moonstone

pierre de lune noire.png

        

black moon stone

pierre de lune.jpg

        

white moonstone

bluish reflections

pierre de lune blanche.png

        

white moonstone

pearly reflections

peristerite opalite selenite.jpg

        

Do not mix up moonstone with

Peristerite, Opaline and Selenite

pierre de lune

Important : 

All information on the virtues and properties of the stones is given for information purposes. 

They do not in any way replace a diagnosis or medical treatment.  In case of health problem, always consult

your doctor first.

femininity; women ; pregnancy ; baby ; child ; childbirth ; rules ; sexuality; gender; pleasure ; pregnant ; menopause; pains; bloating; stomach ; cramps; fertility; fertility; birth ; thyroid; toxins; Water retention ; digestion; balance ; intuition ; sorry ; tolerance ; love ; feeding with milk ; hormones; edema; reconciliation; menstrual disorders; Yin-Yang

bottom of page

pierre de lune.png

Pierre de Lune roulée

Pierre de Lune brute

Pierre de Lune (Adulaire / Hécatolite)

Origine : Australie, Birmanie, États-Unis, Inde, Mexique, Madagascar, Norvège, Pologne, Sri Lanka, Suisse

Chakra : sacré et coronal         Dureté : 6 à 6,5 - Échelle de Mohs

La Pierre de Lune est une variété d'Orthose qui fait partie de la famille des Feldspaths. Elle peut être blanche laiteuse aux reflets nacrés ou bleutés, jaune, orange, grise, brune ou même noire. À ne surtout pas confondre avec l'Opalite qui est tout simplement du verre teinté (fausse pierre) ou avec la magnifique Péristérite (Labradorite blanche), commercialisée sous le nom de "Pierre de Lune arc-en-ciel", mais qui n'a rien à voir minéralogiquement parlant avec la véritable Pierre de Lune.

 

Histoire : la Pierre de Lune est aussi connue sous le nom de "Adulaire", en référence au Mont Adule, dans les Alpes Suisses, où un énorme gisement a été découvert en 1801 par René-Just Haüy. 

On la surnomme également "Hécatolite", en référence à la déesse de la mythologie grecque Hécate, l’une des trois déesses lunaires avec Artémis et Séléné. Ensemble, elles forment “la Triade Lunaire”. D’ailleurs, la déesse Séléné a elle aussi donné son nom à un autre minéral, dont les reflets laiteux rappellent ceux de la Lune. Il s’agit de la fameuse Sélénite. On trouve des traces de la Pierre de Lune et de ses pouvoirs mystiques dans de nombreuses époques et civilisations. Durant l’Antiquité, elle était considérée comme un objet de protection et de divination. Les Grecs l’utilisaient pour protéger les femmes enceintes tout au long de leur grossesse. On lui prêtait aussi le pouvoir de développer la passion, la fertilité, ainsi que le plaisir charnel. Cette référence à la fertilité était également présente au Moyen-Orient, puisque la Pierre de Lune était très souvent utilisée pour accroître les chances d’avoir un enfant. Chez les Égyptiens, cette pierre était un grand symbole de protection. Une fois la nuit tombée, ils la portaient pour se protéger des dangers nocturnes et bénéficier de ses pouvoirs liés à l’intuition. Aujourd’hui encore, la Pierre de Lune est particulièrement sacrée en Inde. 

                  

Propriétés : comme Dame la Lune, la Pierre de Lune nous guide et nous rassure. Elle représente la féminité et permet de rééquilibrer les énergies masculines et féminines en chacun de nous.

                 

Sur le plan physique, la Pierre de Lune aurait de nombreux bienfaits : elle permettrait d’harmoniser les sécrétions hormonales et les cycles menstruels. Elle apaiserait les désagréments liés à la ménopause, les ballonnements, les règles douloureuses, les crampes et tous autres maux liés au bas-ventre. Elle favoriserait également la fertilité, la fécondité et atténuerait les troubles sexuels. Selon certaines légendes, la Pierre de Lune serait une excellente pierre de protection pour les femmes enceintes, elle protégerait la mère et l’enfant jusqu’à l’accouchement. On dit aussi que cette pierre prolongerait la durée de lactation après la naissance du bébé. En plus de jouer un rôle important sur l’équilibre du système hormonal, la Pierre de Lune participerait aussi au bon fonctionnement des reins et de la vessie. Elle permettrait de réguler la thyroïde, d’éliminer les toxines, d’agir contre la rétention d’eau, de diminuer les troubles digestifs et d’améliorer la qualité de la peau, des ongles et des cheveux.

                 

Sur le plan émotionnel, la Pierre de Lune favoriserait l’équilibre, la douceur, la sensibilité, l’écoute, la réceptivité, la tolérance et l’imagination. On dit aussi qu’elle développerait la tolérance, faciliterait l’ouverture aux autres et freinerait les peurs inutiles, notamment vis-à-vis d’autrui. Telle une lumière dans l’obscurité, la Pierre de Lune apporterait de la sécurité et du réconfort à son propriétaire. Même les personnes les plus sévères pourraient voir leur caractère s’adoucir au contact de cette pierre. Elle serait idéale pour compenser des tendances un peu trop matérialistes et trop "terre-à-terre". La Pierre de Lune serait également un minéral qui favorise le sommeil réparateur en éliminant le stress et l’anxiété.

                   

Sur le plan spirituel, la Pierre de Lune serait intimement liée au chakra du troisième œil, on dit qu’elle nous accompagne sur le chemin de l’éveil spirituel et qu’elle augmenterait nos capacités créatrices et extra-sensorielles (intuition, clairvoyance, réceptivité…). Placée sur le chakra du cœur, elle encouragerait le pardon, la tolérance, la bienveillance, mais aussi l’acceptation de soi et des autres. La Pierre de Lune agirait également sur le chakra sacré. En ce sens, elle stimulerait la libido et la fécondité. Son énergie créative nous permettrait aussi d’entreprendre sans avoir peur, en chassant les pensées parasites de notre esprit et en nous aidant à garder la tête sur les épaules. La Pierre de Lune est une pierre qui apporterait beaucoup d’harmonie, d’équilibre et de douceur à son propriétaire.

Bon à savoir : la Pierre de Lune est une pierre particulièrement délicate.

Purification : eau, fumigation, terre, coquille St Jacques, argile

Rechargement : lumière de la Lune, Amas de Cristal de roche

pierre de lune orange.png

               

Pierre de Lune orange

pierre de lune orange et grise.png

               

Pierre de Lune grise orangée

pierre de lune grise.png

               

Pierre de Lune grise

pierre de lune noire.png

               

Pierre de Lune noire

pierre de lune.jpg

               

Pierre de Lune blanche

reflets bleutés

               

Pierre de Lune blanche

reflets nacrés

peristerite opalite selenite.jpg

               

Ne pas confondre la Pierre de Lune avec

la Péristérite, l'Opaline et la Sélénite

pierre de lune

Important : 

Toutes les informations sur les vertus et propriétés des pierres sont données à titre informatif. 

Elles ne remplacent en aucun cas un diagnostic, ni un traitement médical. En cas de problème de santé, consultez toujours

votre médecin en premier.

féminité ; femme ; grossesse ; bébé ; enfant ; accouchement ; règles ; sexualité ; sexe ; plaisir ; enceinte ; ménopause ; douleurs ; ballonnement ; ventre ; crampes ; fertilité ; fécondité ; naissance ; thyroïde ; toxines ; rétention d'eau ; digestion ; équilibre ; intuition ; pardon ; tolérance ; amour ; allaitement ; hormones ; œdème ; réconciliation ; troubles menstruels ; Yin Yang