top of page

Desert Rose

Desert Rose

Origin: Africa (Sahara), France, Mexico, Russia, and in many deserts

chakras:  sacral chakra

 

Properties :  The Rose of the Sands  is part  of  family  from  Gypsum , it crystallizes by the evaporation of infiltrated water, within a soft and deformable medium (clay, sand) mainly in deserts. This is where groundwater, rich in calcium sulphate, infiltrates and then impregnates the sand by capillarity. Under the combined action of heat, wind and sun, the water gradually rises to the surface, evaporating on the way: sand and salt remain. The crystallization of Gypsum begins, the Rose of the sands takes root. By mixing with grains of sand and calcium sulphate, the crystals, which always climb in the ground, gradually grow in size and become entangled in petals. With a grainy, crumbly consistency, the Rose of the Sands is famous for the splendor of its color: from beige to old pink, from red to brown, it is distinguished by sumptuous reflections sometimes white, sometimes pearly, sometimes silvery.

 

Affixed to the Chakra of the 3rd eye, the Rose of the sands promotes telepathy, develops the gift of clairvoyance and helps open-mindedness. On the Solar Plexus, it is an excellent centering tool and a perfect aid to meditation. It brings balance and emotional stability, curbs outbursts, gives self-confidence, helps to accept and love oneself, to remain in control of oneself and to achieve one's goals. The Rose of the Sands eliminates the negative programming that hides in us and helps us to transform old hatreds into sincere love. 

It promotes balance between us and others  : receive and give with rightness. This variety of Gypsum is also very effective against stomach problems. Placed on the Sacral Chakra, it is a stone which regulates the water content of the tissues and which balances the bladder and the prostate. Sand Rose also neutralizes mercury intoxication, stimulates the brain and memory, promotes flexibility and bone growth, aligns the spine, balances the sweat gland (gland that secretes sweat), slows osteoporosis and epileptic seizures.

 

Purification: fumigation, especially no water  !

Reload: Sun  (Preferred: Daylight), Rock Crystal Cluster

 

*  Important :

All the  information on the properties of the stones is given for informational purposes.  They do not in any way constitute a diagnosis or a medical treatment.  In case of health problem, always consult your doctor.

 

Source :  "Energetic properties of stones and crystals" by JM Garnier / "The guide to healing stones" by R.Boschiero

 

 

bottom of page

Rose des Sables

Rose des Sables

Origine : Afrique (Sahara), France, Mexique, Russie, et dans de nombreux déserts

Chakra : Chakra sacré

 

Propriétés : La Rose des sables fait partie de la famille des Gypse, elle se cristallise par l’évaporation de l'eau infiltrée, au sein d'un milieu tendre et déformable (argile, sable) principalement dans les déserts. C'est là que l'eau de la nappe phréatique, riche en sulfate de calcium, s'infiltre puis imprègne le sable par capillarité. Sous l'action conjuguée de la chaleur, du vent et du soleil, l'eau remonte peu à peu vers la surface, s'évaporant en chemin : restent alors le sable et le sel. La cristallisation du Gypse commence, la Rose des sables prend racine. En se mêlant aux grains de sable et au sulfate de calcium, les cristaux, qui grimpent toujours dans le sol, grossissent peu à peu et s'enchevêtrent en pétales. De consistance granuleuse, friable, la Rose des sables est célèbre pour la splendeur de sa robe : du beige au vieux rose, du rouge au brun, elle se distingue par de somptueux reflets tantôt blancs, tantôt nacrés, tantôt argentés.

 

Apposée sur le Chakra du 3ème œil, la Rose des sables favorise la télépathie, développe le don de clairvoyance et aide à l’ouverture d’esprit. Sur le Plexus solaire, c’est un excellent outil de centrage et un parfait auxiliaire de méditation. Elle apporte l’équilibre et la stabilité émotionnelle, freine les emportements, donne confiance en Soi, aide à s'accepter et à s'aimer soi-même, à rester maître de Soi et à atteindre ses objectifs. La Rose des sables élimine les programmations négatives qui se cachent en nous et nous aide à transformer les haines anciennes en amour sincère. 

Elle favorise l’équilibre entre nous et les autres : recevoir et donner avec justesse. Cette variété de Gypse est aussi très efficace contre les problèmes d’estomac. Placée sur le Chakra Sacré, c’est une pierre qui régule la teneur en eau des tissus et qui équilibre la vessie et la prostate. La Rose des sables neutralise également l’intoxication au mercure, stimule le cerveau et la mémoire, favorise la flexibilité et la croissance osseuse, aligne la colonne vertébrale, équilibre la glande sudoripare (glande qui sécrète la sueur), ralentit l’ostéoporose et les crises d’épilepsie.

 

Purification : fumigation, surtout pas d'eau !

Rechargement : Soleil (Préférence : plein jour), Amas de Cristal de roche

 

* Important :

Toutes les informations sur les propriétés des pierres sont données à titre informatif. Elles ne constituent en aucune manière un diagnostique ni un traitement médical. En cas de problème de santé, consultez toujours votre médecin.

 

Source : "Propriétés énergétiques des pierres et des cristaux" de J.M. Garnier / "Le guide des pierres de soins" de R.Boschiero

 

 

N° de SIRET : 80845754300011 - Mentions légales

© Copyright - OXIA'S STONES